State Board of Directors

As a not-for-profit corporation, the Society is headed by a Board of Directors. The Society’s Board of Directors is comprised of the following members:

  • Executive Committee (President, First and Second Vice Presidents, Treasurer and Secretary)
  • Chapter Presidents
  • Members-At-Large

2018 NYSSCSW Board Meeting Dates:        January 27, 2018
                                                                           March 10, 2018
                                                                           June 9, 2018   
                                                                           September 15, 2018
                                                                           November 17, 2018

Save the date:   50th Anniversary Celebration:  March 24, 2018
                             49th Annual Education Conference:  April 21, 2018
                             Annual Membership Meeting:  October 20, 2018     


 The following are the names and contact information for the members of the Society’s Board of Directors for 2017:

Executive Committee

Shannon Boyle MSW, LCSW
[email protected]


First Vice-President
Andrew Daly, (Staten Island)
[email protected]

Second Vice-President
Richard B. Joelson, DSW, LCSW
[email protected]

Chris Ann Farhood, MSW, LCSW
[email protected]

Helen H. Krackow, MSW, LCSW
[email protected]

Chapter Presidents

Manhattan (Metro) Chapter
Karen Kaufman, Ph.D., LCSW
[email protected]

Mid-Hudson Chapter
Rosemary Cohen, MSW, LCSW
[email protected]

Nassau Chapter 
Joseph Reiher, LCSW
[email protected]

Queens Chapter
Lynne O'Donnell, LCSW-R
[email protected]

Rockland Chapter
Orsolya Clifford, LCSW 
[email protected]

Staten Island Chapter
Janice Gross, MSW, LCSW
[email protected]

Suffolk Chapter
Sandra Jo Lane, MSW, LCSW
[email protected]

Westchester Chapter 
Andrea Kocsis, LCSW
[email protected]


Hafina Allen, MSW, LMSW (Metropolitan)
[email protected]

Joyce Daly, MSW LCSW-R (Staten Island)
[email protected]

Martin Lowery, LCSW-R (Westchester)
[email protected]

Dore Sheppard, DSW, LCSW  Rockland)
[email protected]

Patricia Traynor, LCSW (Nassau)
[email protected]